Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
Share Post: Reddit Facebook
Free 5GB Proton Drive Cloud Storage
[Image: Ey4XqSx.jpg]

Congratulations on joining the Proton community! You can now store and share your files privately and securely. To help you make the most of Proton Drive, we’re rewarding you with 3 GB of free additional storage when you complete three simple actions:

1.Add a file or folder
2.Create a shareable link
3.Protect your account with a recovery method

You have 30 days to complete the actions. If you do them all in under 30 days, you’ll automatically receive an additional 3 GB of free storage for a total of 5 GB, allowing you to protect even more files and folders with end-to-end encryption. You will receive an email in your Proton Mail inbox confirming your additional storage.

More Info :
https://proton.me/support/more-storage-proton-drive
Thanks Ahmed
I have been using a Proton Mail account for a few years. Limited to 500 meg of data.
I went through the process to get 5 gig for the Proton Drive. I was also updated to 1 gig of data on Proton Mail.
Excellent, deleting emails to keep below 500 meg is annoying.  Can only delete 50 messages at a time OR allowed recently ALL.  Now i can procrastinate for a while longer.

What are the three actions I need to perform?
To receive the additional 3 GB of free storage on Proton Drive, you must:

Add a file or folder
    Create a shareable link
    Protect your account with a recovery method

For recovery method I just enabled a recovery phrase - not recover email or phone number.
https://proton.me/support/set-account-re...ery-phrase

Proton Mail upgrade from 500 meg to 1 gig.

https://proton.me/support/get-started-mail
Settings → Open checklist and get free storage.     mine was empty.

It states :-
To help you do more with Proton Mail, we’re introducing four quick actions to help you discover your new inbox:

Discover how our privacy features protect you
    Set up automatic forwarding from Gmail